Lt. Tommy Hansen, of the State of Texas receives the 2014 IAATI Directors Award.
The IAATI Directors Award is given each year to a person who is dedicated to IAATI and its mission.

The recipient of the 2014 IAATI Directors Award has dedicated much of the past 30 years to the service, promotion and representation of IAATI both at Chapter and International levels and continues to work tirelessly in promoting IAATI in the law enforcement domain.

He has been a wise counsel in Board matters that required knowledge of the history and protocols of this great organization and his chapter. He is a great mentor to members seeking appointment to Board positions at international, Chapter and Branch levels. He is also an advocate for the Auto, Burglary and Theft Prevention Authority in his home state of Texas.
Sheriff Henry TrochessetGalveston County Sheriff’s Office