JANET JACKSON RESUMES WORLD TOUR WITH A STOP IN HOUSTON! 


​Global music icon, multiple GRAMMY® Award-winner and multi-platinum selling artist, the incomparable JANET JACKSON, will embark on a four-month North American tour this fall, announced today.  Produced by Live Nation, the STATE OF THE WORLDtour is set for a 56-city run beginning September 7, in Lafayette at the Cajundome. Jackson will make multiple stops in Texas and California, hit all four corners of the U.S. visiting Seattle, Portland, St. Louis, Milwaukee, Chicago, Boston, Philly, Memphis, Jacksonville, as well as head north of the border to include Vancouver and Toronto, with her final stop on December 17 in Atlanta at Philips Arena.  Full itinerary below.  Tickets for the newly scheduled dates will go on sale on May 5.  Tickets held for previous Unbreakable tour events that are now re-scheduled will be honored at the new dates.  For more information please visitlivenation.com. 
The legendary entertainer began her sold out Unbreakable tour in August 2015, but just one year ago she reached out directly to fans via Twitter with news of her focusing on starting a family, confirmed months later with the arrival of her first child.  Since, she has taken the past year to enjoy pregnancy and motherhood, and is now ready to return to the live stage to give Janet fans everything they could hope for in one epic concert event.  The STATE OF THE WORLD tour is a continuation of theUnbreakable tour and will include fan favorites from her chart-topping ‘Unbreakable’ album, an array of her socially conscious music she’s released throughout her career, and other smash hits and soon-to-be released new tracks with a state of the art live production! 
 
Janet Jackson is one of the most influential entertainers of the modern era. Her music has won her 

6 GRAMMY® Awards, 2 Emmy Awards, a Golden Globe Award, a nomination for an Academy Award along with dozens of American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards and Billboard Music Awards. She has received accolades as an actress as well including the NAACP Best Supporting Actor award.  Janet is a published author, dancer, businessperson, philanthropist and one of biggest-selling artists in popular music history. With sales of over 160 million records worldwide, Janet Jackson stands as one of the best-selling artists of all time with a string of hits that have left an indelible impression on pop culture. Her music and artistry has opened doors through which other top artists have followed, many acknowledging her impact on their musical perceptions.  For more information please visit janetjackson.com.
 
 
 
 
 
THE STATE OF THE WORLD TOUR:
**Denotes a New Event
Thursday, September 07, 2017               Lafayette, LA                 Cajundome**
Saturday, September 09, 2017               Houston, TX                  Toyota Center
Sunday, September 10, 2017                 Austin, TX                     Frank Erwin Center
Wednesday, September 13, 2017           San Antonio, TX            AT&T Center
Thursday, September 14, 2017               Dallas, TX                     American Airlines Center
Saturday, September 16, 2017               Little Rock, AR              Verizon Arena
Sunday, September 17, 2017                 Tulsa, OK                     BOK Center
Tuesday, September 19, 2017                Albuquerque, NM          Isleta Amphitheater
Thursday, September 21, 2017               Phoenix, AZ                  Talking Stick Resort Arena**
Saturday, September 23, 2017               Anaheim, CA                 Honda Center
Sunday, September 24, 2017                 Fresno, CA                   Save Mart Center**
Tuesday, September 26, 2017                Vancouver, BC              Rogers Arena**
Wednesday, September 27, 2017           Seattle, WA                   Key Arena
Friday, September 29, 2017                   Portland, OR                 Moda Center
Sunday, October 01, 2017                      Reno, NV                      Grand Sierra Resort & Casino**
Tuesday, October 03, 2017                    Sacramento, CA            Golden 1 Center**
Thursday, October 05, 2017                   Concord, CA                 Concord Pavilion
Saturday, October 07, 2017                    San Diego, CA              Valley View Casino Center**
Sunday, October 08, 2017                      Los Angeles, CA           Hollywood Bowl
Saturday, October 14, 2017                    Las Vegas, NV              Mandalay Bay Events Center**
Monday, October 16, 2017                     Salt Lake City, UT          Vivint Smart Home Arena
Tuesday, October 17, 2017                    Denver, CO                   Pepsi Center Arena
Thursday, October 19, 2017                   Kansas City, MO           Sprint Center
Saturday, October 21, 2017                    St. Louis, MO                Chaifetz Arena
Sunday, October 22, 2017                      Milwaukee, WI               BMO Harris Bradley Center
Wednesday, October 25, 2017               Moline, IL                      iWireless Center
Thursday, October 26, 2017                   Chicago, IL                    Allstate Arena
Saturday, October 28, 2017                    Toledo, OH                   The Huntington Center
Sunday, October 29, 2017                      Detroit, MI                     Little Caesars Arena**
Wednesday, November 01, 2017            Grand Rapids, MI          Van Andel Arena**
Thursday, November 02, 2017                Toronto, ON                  Air Canada Centre**
Saturday, November 04, 2017                Buffalo, NY                   KeyBank Center**
Sunday, November 05, 2017                  Boston, MA                   TD Garden
Tuesday, November 07, 2017                 Providence, RI               Dunkin Donuts Center
Wednesday, November 08, 2017            Manchester, NH            SNHU Arena
Friday, November 10, 2017                    Atlantic City, NJ             Boardwalk Hall
Saturday, November 11, 2017                Bethlehem, PA              Sands Bethlehem Events Center
Monday, November 13, 2017                  Philadelphia, PA            Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, November 15, 2017            Brooklyn, NY                 Barclays Center
Thursday, November 16, 2017                Washington, DC            Verizon Center
Saturday, November 18, 2017                Baltimore, MD               Royal Farms Arena
Sunday, November 19, 2017                  Newark, NJ                   Prudential Center
Sunday, November 26, 2017                  Indianapolis, IN              Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Tuesday, November 28, 2017                 Columbus, OH               Schottenstein Center
Wednesday, November 29, 2017            Pittsburgh, PA               PPG Paints Arena
Friday, December 01, 2017                    Louisville, KY                KFC Yum! Center
Sunday, December 03, 2017                  Cleveland, OH               Quicken Loans Arena
Monday, December 04, 2017                  Lexington, KY               Rupp Arena**
Wednesday, December 06, 2017            Memphis, TN                 FedEx Forum**
Thursday, December 07, 2017                Nashville, TN                 Bridgestone Arena**
Saturday, December 09, 2017                Birmingham, Al             The BJCC
Monday, December 11, 2017                  Fort Lauderdale, FL       BB&T Center
Tuesday, December 12, 2017                 Jacksonville, FL            Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena
Thursday, December 14, 2017                Norfolk, VA                   Norfolk Scope Arena
Saturday, December 16, 2017                Columbia, SC                Colonial Life Arena
Sunday, December 17, 2017                  Atlanta, GA                   Philips Arena