On August 30, 2014 hip-hop artist Baby Jay will release online his anticipated music video “Is It Worth It (Don’t Drink & Drive, Don’t Text & Drive) .

“I’m honored to be able to continue to use my talents to inspire and impact young lives with my music projects. For the past couple of years many organizations have been doing a great job creating increase awareness regarding the dangers of texting and driving which are wonderful. Drinking & Driving is still taking away many lives and I felt that creating a rap song and music video to discourage both drinking & driving and texting & driving was very important for me to bring to schools, communities and my fans especially in the Harris County area,” said Jonathan Gutierrez aka “Baby Jay”.

“According to the Texas Department of Transportation’s most recent statistics, Harris County has the highest rate of alcohol-related traffic fatalities among large counties in Texas and in the nation.” “Alcohol is by far the biggest drug problem in America. It contributes to more crashes and more highway deaths than cocaine, heroin and every other illegal drug combined. The safest strategy for any driver—especially teens—is to avoid any substance that can impair driving.

“(DriveItHome.Org) “My manager and I felt the perfect timing to release this special music video online was on Labor Day weekend to end “100 Deadliest Days” on a positive note and to kick off the school year with awareness of safe driving,” said Jonathan Gutierrez aka “Baby Jay”. “100 Deadliest Days” kicks off on Memorial Day and ends on Labor Day.  

“Working together with San Jacinto College Film & Video program on this special music video project was a positive learning experience for their students. We also couldn’t have done this music video without the support of Bayshore Medical Center, Compean Funeral home, the city of Galena Park and many others! This was truly a collaborative effort from caring individuals who all believe in the vision of this impactful music video, said Rolando Cuellar”. On Saturday, September 13th, The City of Jacinto City along with the city of Galena Park will debut live the music video during their Jacinto City Movie Night at 1022 Mercury Drive which is open Free to the public! The debut of the music video will be cohosted by Constable Chris Diaz, Mayor Esmeralda Moya and others to be announced. Baby Jay will also be present for pictures and autographs!    




Today (Fri Aug. 29) the Texas Supreme Court handed a victory to a man who was smeared by a former employer on the Internet. Houston appellate lawyer Martin Siegel represented Robert Kinney in a case of interest to anyone who has been cyber-bullied or had something defamatory written about them on the internet.

The Texas high court told Mr. Kinney that an Austin trial court was wrong when it said that even if someone places a damaging falsehood about him online, it can remain there forever and the Texas courts cannot order it to be removed.

“This is a win for Robert and other people who are smeared online.  The Supreme Court reinstated his lawsuit and ordered that the defamation will have to be removed from the web if he wins before a jury.  Before, the courts said his only possible remedy would be an award of money damages.  The Supreme Court carefully limited the extent of the injunction to the existing posts, but if the defamation is repeated in new posts, it will be easy for Robert to get new orders taking those down too.  The important thing is, a person can’t destroy someone else’s reputation online and have that stay on the web forever, as the other side wanted,” said Houston appellate lawyer Martin Siegel.

Mr. Kinney sued a former employer but does not seek damages.  He simply wants to get the false statements about his past work removed from the Internet. He can now go ahead with his lawsuit.

Case: Robert Kinney v. Andrew Harrison Barnes et al. No. 13-0043

Opinion here:




The Harris County Sheriff’s Office and members of the Coles Crossing community need the public’s help in recovering a large bronze statue stolen from the property this week, as well as tracking down the suspect(s) who stole it.

The bronze statue is of a boy walking barefoot, holding a fishing pole over his right shoulder and a string of fish in his left hand (photo attached).

It was discovered missing from its location at 13050 Barker Cypress in northwest Harris County by the community center’s landscape company early Thursday morning.

The statue is approximately four feet tall and weighs about 500 pounds. Its estimated value is between $25,000-$35,000. It’s been a fixture in the Coles Crossing community since the late 1990′s.

Anyone with information about this case is asked to call the Harris County Sheriff’s Office Burglary and Theft Division at 713-967-5805 or submit a tip via iWatchHarrisCounty.